MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Josh Hader
ERA S K
1.50 7 89
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 4/7/1994 Birthplace: Millersville, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Josh Hader blew his third save, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Monday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Hader did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Monday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Wednesday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Josh Hader blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Monday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.22 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.02 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.05 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 1.09 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Josh Hader improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Hader struck out six, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Hader got the final out in the seventh, struck out the side in a 1-2-3 bottom of the eighth and struck out three more in the ninth after a leadoff walk.
May 15 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Monday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Josh Hader recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-10 on Friday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Tuesday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Josh Hader improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Hader struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Hader struck out two, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Saturday. Hader struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Hader recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Saturday. Hader struck out five, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Josh Hader walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Josh Hader did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Saturday. Hader struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Josh Hader allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Hader struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 1 35 0 0 47.2 25 11 11 4 22 1 68 0.99 2.08
2018 Mil 2 0 7 - 10 31 0 0 48.0 19 9 8 4 19 0 89 0.79 1.50
Career 4 3 7 - 11 66 0 0 95.2 44 20 19 8 41 1 157 0.89 1.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 35 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 31 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 66 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 606 98 88 94.1 78.5
Slider 162 85 78 81.6 20.98
Changeup 4 87 85 86.3 .52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices