MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
0.54 0 14
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Guyton, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.54 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Sunday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 21-3 on Thursday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Saturday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Thursday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 13-10 on Tuesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 15-3 on Monday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-1 on Friday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.2 8 1 1 1 5 0 14 0.78 0.54
Career 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 29.1 26 16 15 4 14 0 26 1.36 4.60



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 98 92 94.7 60.91
Curveball 62 83 77 80.3 25.51
Changeup 33 86 83 84.8 13.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices