MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Ryan Brasier
ERA S K
1.60 0 29
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 27 12:36 AM PT1:36 AM MT2:36 AM CT3:36 AM ET3:36 ET7:36 GMT15:36 12:36 AM MST2:36 AM EST1:36 AM CST3:06 AM VEN11:36 UAE2:36 AM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Tuesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 18 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Wednesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 16 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 8-2 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Sunday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Saturday. Brasier struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Monday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-6 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Brasier blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Ryan Brasier improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Ryan Brasier blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Monday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Brasier struck out three, ending the game with a 1.16 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Ryan Brasier improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Wednesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 19-12 on Friday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Wednesday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Saturday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-7 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 1 4 0 7 1.22 2.00
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 2 34 0 0 33.2 19 6 6 2 7 0 29 0.77 1.60
Career 2 0 0 - 2 41 0 0 42.2 26 8 8 3 11 0 36 0.87 1.69


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 304 99 93 96.9 62.55
Slider 165 89 81 85.5 33.95
Changeup 17 91 88 88.6 3.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices