MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#73
Felipe Vázquez
ERA S K
4.82 5 12
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 7/5/1991 Birthplace: San Felipe, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rays (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Thursday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Wednesday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Sunday. Vazquez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Thursday. Vazquez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Felipe Vazquez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Tuesday. Vazquez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Vazquez got four outs for his first save in a new jersey after he legally changed his surname to match that of his sister, Prescilla. He was known as Felipe Rivero, and he apologized Monday on Twitter to fans who bought gear with his old name.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Felipe Rivero recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Thursday. Rivero struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Felipe Rivero recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-6 on Sunday. Rivero struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Felipe Rivero recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Rivero struck out three, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Felipe Rivero allowed four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 13-10 on Friday. Rivero struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Was 2 1 2 - 3 49 0 0 48.1 35 15 15 2 11 2 43 0.95 2.79
2016 Was 0 3 1 - 2 47 0 0 49.2 43 26 25 4 15 2 53 1.17 4.53
2016 Pit 1 3 0 - 2 28 0 0 27.1 23 13 10 3 18 1 39 1.50 3.29
2016 Tot 1 6 1 - 4 75 0 0 77.0 66 39 35 7 33 3 92 1.29 4.09
2017 Pit 5 3 21 - 23 73 0 0 75.1 47 19 14 4 20 0 88 0.89 1.67
2018 Pit 0 0 5 - 5 10 0 0 9.1 9 6 5 0 4 0 12 1.39 4.82
Career 8 10 29 - 35 207 0 0 210.0 157 79 69 13 68 5 235 1.07 2.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 47 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 207 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 99 94 96.7 65.45
Curveball 13 84 80 82 7.88
Slider 9 86 84 85 5.45
Changeup 35 89 86 87.6 21.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Video | Yourtake | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices